Skip to content

2023 (44th) ATRF

2023 (44th) ATRF

Perth, 29 November to 1 December
University of Western Australia

The 44th ATRF was successfully held on 29 November to 1 December 2023 at the University of Western Australia, Perth.

The following papers were recognised:

  • The J H Taplin Prize for the best paper at the conference was awarded to Phil Potterton for their paper: “What Policy Rationales Can Underpin High Speed, Fast, and Improved Passenger Rail in Australia?”
  • The David Willis Memorial Prize for the best paper by a young researcher was awarded to Tingsen (Tim) Xian, Emily Moylan and John Nelson for their paper: “The Role of Right Turns in Bus Operation”
  • The David A. Hensher Prize for the best paper in transport demand modelling was awarded to Niousha Bagheri Khoulenjani, Milad Ghasri and Michael Barlow for their paper: “Evaluating deep neural networks using post-hoc analysis in discrete choice modelling”.